Morris Street Baptist Church Ministries

Please contact our Church Office at (813) 722-0420 for additional information or questions pertaining to our ministries.
Ministry Name Chairperson
Baptist Training Union MinistrySis Alma VanBuren
Beautification Ministry Sis. Peggyann M. Godfrey
Brotherhood Ministry Bro. Russell Richardson
Budget and Finance Ministry Bro. Jerome Clemmons
Bus Ministry Sis. Jonzetta Wright
Deaconess Ministry Deaconess Mae S. Middleton
Deacons Ministry Deacon Alfonso Sumter
Drama Ministry Sis. Darlene W. Green
Education Ministry Sis. Carolyn Smith
Evangelism Ministry Sis. Jacqueline Gadsden
Health Ministry Sis. Kathleen Hall
Hospitality Ministry Sis. Deborah Counts
Human Resources Ministry Sis. Betty Alston
Jordon-Blake Senior Citizens Ministry Sis. Ernestine Witten
Junior Brotherhood Ministry Bro. Devin McGill
Kitchen Ministry Sis. Barbara Calvary
Liturgical Dance Ministry Sis. Vanessa Stewart
Marriage Ministry Bro. Robert Anderson and Sis. Carolyn Anderson
Missionary Ministry Sis. Geneva B. Robinson
Music Ministry: A.R. Blake choir Sis. Thuane B. Fielding
Music Ministry: Hour of Power choir Sis. Laverne E. Harrison
Music Ministry: Men's choir Bro. Irving Robinson
Music Ministry: Senior choir Sis. Gloria G. Wilford
Music Ministry: Youth choir Sis. Angela McCoy Orr
Music: Praise Team Sis. Laverne Harrison
Newsletter Ministry Sis. Marvetta Holmes
Outreach Ministry Bro. Henry Williams
Pastor's Aid Ministry Sis. Garcia Edgerton Williams
Pool Ministry Sis. Shana W. Middleton
Security Ministry Bro. Robert Anderson
Senior Ushers Ministry Sis. Irene Dawson
Strategic Planning Ministry TBD
Sunday School Ministry Bro. Ivan Fields
Tape Ministry Deacon Collis Holloway
Trustees Ministry Bro. Irving S. Robinson
Website Ministry Sis. Garcia Williams
Youth Usher Ministry Sis. Irene Dawson

Morris Street Baptist Church Committees

Please contact our Church Office at (813) 722-0420 for additional information or questions pertaining to our Committees.
Church Committees Chairperson
Benedict College Day Committee Sis. Sara Chapman
Church Anniversary Committee Sis. Gloria G. Lambright
Church Calendar Committee Sis. Kiwana Gibbs
Church Nursery Committee Sis. Natalie C. Johnson
Five-Star Committee Sis. Garcia Williams
Hattie P. Holmes Palm Sunday Tea Committee Sis. Edreca Gray
Homecoming Celebration Committee Sis. Gloria W. Grant
Internal Audit Committee Sis. Darlene W. Green
Men's Day Committee Bro. Russell Richardson
Morris College Day Committee TBD
Mother's Day/Father's Day Committee Sis. Gloria W. Grant
Revival Committee Bro. Samuel Gilchrist
Social Butterflies Team Sis. Elise D. McFarland
Vacation Bible School Committee Sis. Geneva B. Robinson
Women's Auxiliary Committee Sis. Vanessa Stewart
Women's Day Committee Myra McGill
Youth Advisory Committee Sis. Carolyn Bartley
YWA Sis. Sherese Coleman
YWCA Sis. Shana W. Middleton